Leadership Team

Matt Kennedy
Matt Kennedy

Principal

email:
principal@westend.school.nz

Matt Kennedy
Principal
Louise Baynes
Louise Baynes

Deputy Principal & SENCO

email:
lbaynes@westend.school.nz

Louise Baynes
Deputy Principal & SENCO
Dan Minchin
Dan Minchin

Assistant Principal

email:
dminchin@westend.school.nz

Dan Minchin
Assistant Principal

Support Team

Marian Robertson
Marian Robertson

Office Manager

email:
office@westend.school.nz

Marian Robertson
Office Manager
Sue Thompson
Sue Thompson

Office / Library

email:
library@westend.school.nz

Sue Thompson
Office / Library
Mark Baynes
Mark Baynes

Property Manager

email:
propertymanager@westend.school.nz

Mark Baynes
Property Manager
Connor Drummond
Connor Drummond

Sports Coordinator

email:
cdrummond@westend.school.nz

Connor Drummond
Sports Coordinator
Joel Birkin
Joel Birkin

Teacher Release

Joel Birkin
Teacher Release
Nikki Stockman
Nikki Stockman

Teacher Release

email:
cdrummond@westend.school.nz

Nikki Stockman
Teacher Release
Audrey Larsen
Audrey Larsen

ESOL

Audrey Larsen
ESOL

Teachers

Tipuranga (Year 0-3)
Rhys Lobb
Rhys Lobb

Room 6

email:
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Rhys Lobb
Room 6
Heidi Parker
Heidi Parker

Room 14

email:
hparker@westend.school.nz

Heidi Parker
Room 14
Shinade Cousins (Team Leader)
Shinade Cousins (Team Leader)

Room 17

email:
scousins@westend.school.nz

Shinade Cousins (Team Leader)
Room 17
Tess Anderson
Tess Anderson
Teacher Aide
Nicola Harris
Nicola Harris

Room 7

email:
nharris@westend.school.nz

Nicola Harris
Room 7
Karen Kahika
Karen Kahika

Room 15

email:
kkahika@westend.school.nz

Karen Kahika
Room 15
Maryann Nicholls
Maryann Nicholls
Teacher Aide
Liz Hehir
Liz Hehir
Teacher Aide
Sean Koch
Sean Koch

Room 13

email:
skoch@westend.school.nz

Sean Koch
Room 13
Wendy Blithe
Wendy Blithe

Room 16

email:
wblithe@westend.school.nz

Wendy Blithe
Room 16
Maureen Murphy
Maureen Murphy
Teacher Aide
Puawaitanga (Year 3/4)
Amanda Zambazos (Team Leader)
Amanda Zambazos (Team Leader)

Room 8

email:
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Amanda Zambazos (Team Leader)
Room 8
Brigid Makasini
Brigid Makasini
Teacher Aide
MJ Kang
MJ Kang
Teacher Aide
Louise Ellis
Louise Ellis

Room 10

email:
lellis@westend.school.nz

Louise Ellis
Room 10
Brynn Cleaver
Brynn Cleaver
Teacher Aide
Charlotte Bone
Charlotte Bone

Room 11

email:
cbone@westend.school.nz

Charlotte Bone
Room 11
Diana Pulman
Diana Pulman
Teacher Aide
Te Wao Nui o Tane (Year 5/6)
Tracye Katon (Team Leader)
Tracye Katon (Team Leader)

Room 1

email:
tkaton@westend.school.nz

Tracye Katon (Team Leader)
Room 1
Nicky Bowles
Nicky Bowles

Room 3

email:
nbowles@westend.school.nz

Nicky Bowles
Room 3
Vicky Cheetham
Vicky Cheetham
Teacher Aide
Hannah Burden
Hannah Burden

Room 2

email:
hburden@westend.school.nz

Hannah Burden
Room 2
Shea Grantham
Shea Grantham

Room 4

email:
sgrantham@westend.school.nz

Shea Grantham
Room 4
Michelle Mycroft-Bell
Michelle Mycroft-Bell
Teacher Aide
Dan Minchin
Dan Minchin

Room 3

email:
dminchin@westend.school.nz

Dan Minchin
Room 3
Connor Drummond
Connor Drummond

Teacher Aide

Connor Drummond
Teacher Aide
ORS Additional Teachers
Tommy Harvey (Team Leader)
Tommy Harvey (Team Leader)

Room 9

email:
tharvey@westend.school.nz

Tommy Harvey (Team Leader)
Room 9
Tracy McKnight
Tracy McKnight

Room 9

email:
tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Tracy McKnight
Room 9
Heidi Boyer
Heidi Boyer

Room 9

email:
hboyer@westend.school.nz

Heidi Boyer
Room 9

Board of Trustees

Matt Kennedy (Principal)
Marian Robertson (Board Secretary)
Heather Todd (Co-Chair)
Tim Dale (Co-Chair)
Craig Bleakley (Parent Representative)
Megan Munro (Parent Representative)
Paul McMillan (Parent Representative)
Tracye Katon (Staff Representative)

Vacancies

Phone
06 358 2465
School Office
office@westend.school.nz
Principal
principal@westend.school.nz
Address
West End School
196 College Street
Palmerston North
NEW ZEALAND